Accomack voters hurl all three contested supervisors out of office


Tuesday’s election was a tough time to be a contested incumbent on the Accomack County Board of Supervisors.

A cranky electorate threw out all three challenged incumbents.

In District 2, Roger DeGeorges defeated Ron Wolff, 652-541.

In District 4, Jeffrey Parks defeated Paul Muhly, 533-495.

In District 5, Calvin Washington Sr. defeated Harrison Phillips III, 434-369.

Late arriving absentee ballots and provisional ballots have not been counted but are not likely to change the election’s outcomes.

All unopposed incumbents won.

See continuing coverage in Friday’s Eastern Shore Post.

Previous articleACCOMACK: Temperanceville man fatally injured in vehicle accident
Next articleVoters put three new members on Accomack County School Board