Voters put three new members on Accomack County School Board


Voters elected three new members to the Accomack County School Board on Tuesday night.

Challenger Glenn Neal defeated incumbent Gary Reese in District 4 and challenger Stefanie Jackson defeated incumbent Ronnie Holden in District 8.

J. Jason Weippert won election in District 6.

All other incumbents won.

See continuing coverage in Friday’s Eastern Shore Post.

Previous articleAccomack voters hurl all three contested supervisors out of office
Next article‘The name you know’ is now Talia Custis Taylor, who wins Accomack Circuit Court Clerk race